IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Joni Olson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/18/2020. IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin–Eau Claire Music Therapy – Bachelor of Music Yes 6-1998


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to working at TMG, I taught special education at the middle school level for students with intellectual disabilities. I have also worked as the activity director at a long-term care facility, and as a music therapist in private practice. My experience has given me the opportunity to work with many people who have a variety of different needs.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I enjoy finding out what people like, want and need. We use this information together to create plans and work through all the steps to reach the goals we establish.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite part of being an IRIS Consultant is creating relationships with and learning about people. I get an opportunity to share other people's perspectives and help them create and reach goals that are important to them.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
As a special education teacher, music therapist and activities director, I have been fortunate to work with people of all ages who all have had different needs and skills. Through those experiences, I have been involved in assisting people to reach their goals academically, physically, socially, emotionally, and spiritually.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I enjoy reading, genealogy research, camping with friends and family and spending time outdoors with my goats and chickens.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)