IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Joy Biever
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/20/2012 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
St. Paul Technical Vocational Institute Practical Nurse Yes 6/1/1988
Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College - Rice Lake Massage Therapy Yes 8/1/2004


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Licensed Practical Nurse Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services 9/1/1999

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to working at TMG, I worked as a health care provider for over 20 years. I have experience providing care for people in home care, hospitals, nursing homes, and a cancer center.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Barron, Chippewa, Rusk, Washburn

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I have compassion for individuals and enjoy working with a variety of people. I am a good listener. I learn about peopleÆs pasts and find out their dreams and goals in life to help them pass though obstacles that may be in their paths.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
Partnering with a variety of people and getting to know each person I work with.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Working as a Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in a variety of health care settings lead me to help people each with different needs.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my family which includes my husband, two sons, and a daughter. Our family pets include two dogs and a cat. We enjoy fishing, camping, hunting, and going to high school sporting events. In the summer we love to spend time on the lake with our friends and family. I am a Packer fan along with Minnesota Wild fan. I also enjoy scrap booking and love to cook.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)