IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Kari Kaufmann
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 4/28/2010 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay Bachelor of Science - Human Development Yes 12/1/1990


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Mental Health First Aid Training National Council for Behavioral Health 10/29/2019

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked as a job coach, case manager and residential counselor. I have also been a respite care provider for individuals with disabilities in my home as well as their homes and have extensive experience working with people who have different abilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Kenosha, Racine

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I will partner with you by listening to you, getting to know you, and working with you to follow your dreams so you can live the life you want. I will always treat you the way I want to be treated.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being an IRIS Consultant is getting to know the individuals I partner with. I enjoy listening to their stories and working with them to meet their goals.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have experience working with people who have different abilities. This has taught me to be an attentive listener and to be patient and respectful towards others.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy reading, walking my dog, gardening and shopping but most of my free time is spent watching my children play baseball, volleyball and football. I like watching the Milwaukee Brewers and Green Bay Packers. Volunteering my time in the community and at church are other activities that I enjoy.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)