IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Katie Williams
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/15/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh Bachelor of Science - Human Services Yes 5/1/2003


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked as a long-term care specialist and completed an internship at the Social Security Administration. I have experience in income maintenance, Medicaid, Medicare and community resources.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Outagamie, Waupaca, Winnebago

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Partnering to me means we work together to build and keep a safe plan. Partnering is me as the IRIS Consultant listening to your needs and wants and us working together to making it possible. It is also me assisting with ideas that you may not even know are available based on what you tell me you are looking to do. It is building trust so that you feel you are able to reach goals that are important to you.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy getting to sit down and build a plan based on what the person would like to see for themselves or their loved ones. Every individual situation is so unique and when I feel like people are happy or feel more safe in their environment and I played even a small part into making that possible it makes me feel like I've done my job.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have an immediate family member diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis. I've watched the struggles of them feeling like there was no one there to help. And I've seen the joys when someone does listen and their needs are met. I've always had a drive to want to help other's and do more. Also some of my previous studies have helped prepare me as well. I've taken additional courses in ethics, values development, and family studies.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I love traveling, spending time at kids sporting events, and boating. I also like to participate in running 5k's, riding my bicycle, and snowshoeing in the winter. I also enjoy volunteering at community events.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)