IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Kim Johnson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 8/24/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Phoenix Human Service Management Yes 5/1/2012


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for the Children's Waiver Program specializing in Autism. I also worked at an Independent Living Center for four years where I was trained in Accessibility Assessments, prepared and taught youth in transition, worked with the traumatic brain injury program, and worked with individuals with mental health disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
When I meet a person, I want to know what obstacles they face currently and assist that person on removing their barriers.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite part of being an IRIS Consultant is meeting others and providing resources to assist in meeting one's needs.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My past experience working at a Center for Independent Living has prepared me to become an IRIS Consultant. I had the pleasure of working with a variety of people, a variety of disabilities, and a variety of barriers. I also have two children that have disabilities that has prepared me to be an IRIS Consultant.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my family. I also enjoy painting, going to the beach, and crafting.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)