IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Kristi Valdez
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/16/16 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Moraine Park Technical College Corrections/Criminal Justice No


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Income Maintenance Worker State of Wisconsin 12/1/09
Medication Administration FVTC 3/1/06
Fire Safety MPTC 5/1/04
First Aid and Standard Precautions MPTC 5/1/04

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for Winnebago County. I have extensive experience in human services and working with a variety of populations such as economic support, mental illness, AODA, older adults, and those individuals with disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I am here to help people achieve their goals and to maintain a quality and fulfilling life. I like to listen, help and support people in their decisions. I like to motivate people towards achieving the things they are looking for and be a positive role model.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being a TMG IRIS Consultant is seeing people feel accomplished and independent.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have worked in economic support and have experience in long-term care programs and working with people who are older adults and individuals with disabilities. I have worked in a crisis center providing support to individuals experiencing mental health and AODA crisis. I have volunteered a lot of time in the community and school. I have organized events and experiences for children and families that may not have otherwise been possible, and that is important to me.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time I like to spend time with family, attend my daughter’s sporting events and work on different types of crafts.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)