IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name LaKeesha Brown
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG May 2023 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee Journalism - Master of Arts Yes 2007
Springfield College Clinical Mental Health Counseling - Master of Science Yes 202
University of Wisconsin Madison Infant & Early Childhood Mental Health - Masters of Science Yes 202


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Licensed Professional Counselor Wisconsin Department of Safety & Professional Services 2021

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
​I would support individuals in identifying what their needs and goals are. From that working together as a team to identify natural support that are already in place for the client and then developing a clear and concise plan of action to reach those goals and have their needs met within the allowed budget.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
Meeting with new individuals and empowering them to become more self-sufficient and independent. My passion is to help other advocate for themselves and reach their goals.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My past experience is rooted in the mental health and disability field. I have worked with diverse populations in the community to develop care plans and assisted in reaching treatment goals.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I am a mother to two children and two dogs. I enjoy reading, traveling, and crafting. ​Most of my free time is spent cheering my children on whether they are playing volleyball, basketball, or running track. I also love to try new restaurants around town.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)