IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Lisa Handley
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 1/12/2011 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Carroll University Bachelor of Arts - Social Work Yes 5/1/1992


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Before coming to TMG, I worked as a social worker in a hospital and nursing home and as a program manager for Lutheran Social Services. These positions allowed me to gain a lot of experience working with individuals with disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I feel like I can help those I work with to them take steps towards their future goals. We can work together with the resources we have or those we may have to research and start a plan. It may be a day by day process, but it's fun when I can see someone reach a milestone in life.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I really like making my own schedule and having that variety of 'paperwork' and going on home visits. Being a 'people person' myself, I really like interacting with a variety of people and to help them in any way I can to better their lives.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have been a social worker for several years working in a variety of places. Before coming to IRIS, I worked at Lutheran Social Services for 7 years as a Program Manager with people with disabilities. I have also worked in a hospital and nursing home as the health field has always been an interest of mine.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I enjoy attending ballroom dance classes, my church's events, going for motorcycle rides and taking walks on nature trails.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)