IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Lisa Johnson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 7/1/2013 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Springfield College Bachelor of Science - Human Services Yes 12/1/2005
Springfield College Master of Science - Human Services Yes 5/1/2007


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked in the human services field for 18 years. I have extensive experience helping individuals obtain goals, overcome barriers, and move forward towards self-sufficiency.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee, Waukesha

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I believe partnering with people is to get to know them, build a rapport and focus on their needs, goals, and abilities. I assist them with making a realistic action plan so the goals can be obtained. I also help them overcome barriers that may be in the way.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
Being able to provide sight to individuals who may have thought that they had no control of things happening around them. Giving individuals guidance and encouragement is rewarding to me especially when they achieve something that they worked so hard for and had control of.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My education and work experience has prepared me for this position but my real life experience has been my greatest experience. Being a natural support caregiver for my mother and other family members, I've learned to be open minded and not assume. Ask questions and actively listen. You can get far and build honest relationships doing just that.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love spending quality time with my family and friends. I like to have fun and be around positive people. I like doing activities and outings with my children. I take 2-3 vacations a year, one with children and one or two with family and friends.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)