IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Lori Albertson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 8448648987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 12/27/2021 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
WITC Hospitality Management Associates Degree Yes 5-1992


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to TMG, I worked for provider agencies for 27 years, starting as a direct support staff and ending up managing a satellite office of a provider agency. I have extensive experience partnering with people receiving services, their families, other agencies – including IRIS Consultant agencies (ICAs) and Managed Care organizations (MCOs).

County/Region I'm familiar with

Ashland, Bayfield, Iron

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I meet people where they are currently at in their journey, and I get to know them and hear what they want and need. I then partner with them to create the plan that makes the most sense in helping them achieve their goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite part about being a TMG IRIS Consultant is partnering people to help them live their best lives – with you in the driver’s seat and me by your side.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have gained a lot of experience working in this field for 27 years. During that time, I was fortunate to work for agencies that practiced a person-centered approach. I've done direct support to managing a satellite office, and was also a live-in caregiver for my parents for two and a half years.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I enjoy spending time outdoors with friend and family.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)