IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Lori Bourque
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/15/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Carthage College Bachelor of Arts - Criminal Justice Yes 6/1/2003


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked as a Disability Benefit Specialist within the Kenosha County Aging and Disability Resource Center for seven years. I have extensive experience helping individuals with physical and mental disabilities obtain benefits and navigate the system.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Kenosha, Racine

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
In order to be an effective partner, I think it's important to understand the individual story of the person I am partnered with. Being an effective listener is crucial and I think attentive listening is one of my strengths.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
The many different individuals I get to meet and work with from different backgrounds. Connecting individuals with benefits and programs they may not have otherwise been aware of. Helping individuals remain in their own homes and as independent as possible.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Since graduating college, I have worked in the Social Services field in various roles. I was a Mental Health Case Manager for a few years, which really allowed me to work with people towards achieving various goals and remaining in their own homes, versus being institutionalized. I think that position relates most to my role as an IRIS Consultant. My most recent employment involved navigating the public/private benefits available to individuals with disabilities and advocating for those individuals in obtaining various benefits. That experience has left me with substantial knowledge of benefits many individuals in IRIS receive.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time outdoors when the weather is nice and the sun is shining. I enjoy camping and canoeing with my family. I love to read and am easily lost in a great novel. My mind is always moving, so I thoroughly enjoy doing both jigsaw and word puzzles. I love animals and currently have two cats, a dog, a Russian Tortoise and a Leopard Gecko.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)