IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Lori Helm
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/27/16 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire Bachelor of Arts - Sociology Yes 5/1/04
Upper Iowa University Social Work Yes 5/1/07


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Certified Social Worker Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services 9/1/08

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

I was an American Indian Studies minor in college and have six years experience working with a local tribe. Prior to coming to TMG I worked for a Family Care organization for five years. I primarily partnered with people who had developmental disabilities. I also have experience partnering with older adults and persons with physical disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Clark, Jackson, Wood

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
​I let the people be the guide to their own destiny, just as I have done myself.​

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
​Helping people reach their goals and seeing them grow more independent.​

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
​I enjoyed working for a Family Care agency for five years and seeing people gain independence and becoming a member of the community in every sense of the term.​​​ My experience of more than 5 years of partnering with people with developmental disabilities, physical disabilities, and elderly populations has been some of the most rewarding part of my career.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love the outdoors and animals. So I go camping, fishing and sight seeing whenever I get a chance. I am also a huge Packer fan!

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)