IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Lori Mieska
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 6/07/2021 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin–Stout Human Development and Family Studies Yes 1-2009
Northcentral Technical College Human Services Yes 12-2006


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Certified Social Worker Wisconsin Department of Safety & Professional Services 1-2013

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to TMG, I had been working with people who are aging.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
When partnering with others, there needs to be open communication and time to build trust. I work with you as a team to get to know you and to help you get the supports you need to meet your goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
Helping others to maintain their independence is rewarding. I believe that self-directing your supports is gratifying for everyone, and as a TMG IRIS Consultant I am able to help you figure out a plan to do just that.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have experience working in long-term care with Family Care and care management for more than 12 years.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy trying new recipes, and I enjoy fishing and being by the water. I love the outdoors and spending time with my family.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)