IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Marial Krukar
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 2/6/2013 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Washington County Associate's Degree Yes 5/1/2004
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater Bachelor's Degree - Social Work Yes 12/1/2006
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Masters of Social Work Yes 12/1/2009


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked in group homes for older adults with mental and physical disabilities for over 10 years. I also care for my father who has a physical disability and have a good understanding of how to provide care while preserving independence.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Ozaukee, Washington

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I partner with people to learn what they want out of their life. I work with them to make a plan that is unique to their wants, needs, and goals. I continue to partner with them with resources to obtain or continue to work on their goals. I keep them informed on their budget and any new developments with their plan. I support them to live their best possible life.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I truly enjoy helping others. I also enjoy helping others be self-directed, and being able to assist them in getting the care they want. I truly feel empowered being able to empower others. I love when they finally get to a goal that they have worked on for a significant amount of time. There is no better feeling than watching someone succeed.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My education has given me skills in working with people with disabilities. Also, my past work experience has showed me struggles as well as successes in the field of social work. I have become more understanding of peoples desires and how they express their wants and needs. Learning to listen between the lines is also a skill I have picked up. Sometimes people can't verbally express what they want, but you learn to understand a different way.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I really enjoy reading autobiographies it's how I spend most of my time. I love going out to dinner or movies with friends and family. I love to play board games and tend to get a bit competitive. I also love sports and support the home teams Brewers, Packers, and Badgers.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)