IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Mark Nowaczynski
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 12/2023 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
MATC Associates degree – Human Services Yes 6/1998
Upper Iowa University Bachelor’s Degree – Human Services Yes 6/2004


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for the Center for Independence (CFI) for 23 years. Twenty-one of those years were spent working in a day program for adults with special needs. I have been an IRIS Consultant for the last two years.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I work with each individual to identify needed services or supports. Then I will work with you to optimize your IRIS budget to gain access to these services and supports to help you to achieve your goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite part about being a TMG IRIS Consultant is creating connections with the people I serve, and assisting them in identifying and gaining access to the services they need to live their best possible life.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have worked with diverse populations for 23 years, and the experiences that I have had in both working in the IRIS program as well as a day program have helped me to develop an understanding of what types of services are available, and how to help the people I partner with access them. I have enjoyed, both on a professional and personal level, the conversations I’ve had with the many individuals I’ve partnered with over the years.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I watch anything and everything football related! When there is no football, I enjoy watching the Milwaukee Bucks as well as college sports. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, reading, going to the theater to watch movies, and going for long walks with my wife and my dog.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)