IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Marta Collins
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 10/19/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater Bachelor of Arts - Psychology Yes 12/1/2008


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to working with TMG, I worked for almost 8 years with the Children's Long Term Support Waiver. Therefore, I have experience working with children experiencing developmental, physical and severe emotional disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Partnering with you means being your ally, teammate, and supporter. By working together, we can make sure you have everything you need to meet your goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being an IRIS Consultant is getting to know you, hearing your story, and then becoming part of your journey. I believe that personal empowerment is the greatest gift you can give yourself, so my biggest reward is when you feel happy, powerful, and healthy.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Prior to coming to TMG, I worked with individuals in the Children's Long Term Support (CLTS) Waiver for 7.5 years. I had the opportunity to work with children with developmental, severe emotional, and physical disabilities and their families across multiple counties. I gained experience coordinating various social, community, and mental health services, as well as, establishing effective working relationships with providers and vendors. I also learned the importance of having the ability to adapt to change and the unexpected.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I love to be surrounded by family and friends. I have a passion for trying new foods as I was a very picky eater as a child, so I love whipping up new recipes in the kitchen with my husband or trying out new restaurants. I also love live music. I'll take any opportunity to check out a new artist at a coffee shop or see a band perform at Alpine Valley or the House of Blues in Chicago.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)