IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Melanie Antony
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 7/21/2009 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Parkside Bachelor of Arts - Business Administration No


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked in Hospice services and have extensive experience working with older adults and finding employment for people with disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Kenosha, Racine

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Partnering means learning about the individual in the IRIS Program and their dreams and goals, and by working together, we come up with the services and supports needed, along with steps to be taken to achieve those dreams and goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
​I love being an IRIS Consultant because I get to help people. I enjoy partnering with people to help them be all that they want to be and help them to live meaningful lives in their community. Seeing people's lives change.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
​I am a proud mother of six wonderful children who are now young adults. Having gone through life's challenges of raising six kids and working for several years with the frail elder community, I have learned to work with people from all backgrounds and I have a successful history of helping people discover the positive changes they can make in their lives.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy being with my family and sharing a good meal, a movie, or shopping. I love art and photography and enjoy computers and reading. I love painting and being outdoors.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)