IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Melissa Bridges
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 1/25/16 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Edgewood College Bachelor of Science - Psychology with Human Services concentration Yes 5/1/02


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Certified Social Worker Wisconsin Department of Safety & Professional Services 3/1/12

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

No specialties listed at this time.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I take time to listen so I can hear what the person I am partnering with is identifying as their strengths to assist them in meeting their goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being an IRIS Consultant is the partnering relationship; working together and coming up with solutions. Additionally, I greatly respect the person I am partnering with being the facilitator of the plan and the direction to "clear the path ahead." I also appreciate being able to be in Southwest Wisconsin, where I reside.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for a local Human Services Agency in Southwest Wisconsin. The experience gained in this position includes partnering with people to meet established goals and referring to resources to assist in meeting the goals. My position also allowed me to collaborate with local resources and develop positive working relationships.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
During most of my free time, I am supporting my children being involved in activities. I enjoy volunteering as a Girl Scout Leader and as my church Youth Group Leader. I also enjoy nature and being outside; in the winter - sledding, in the spring - gardening, in the summer - swimming, and in the fall - going to a pumpkin patch and harvesting my garden and teaching my children to make jam and can foods. I also enjoy baking and family get-togethers that primarily focus around delicious homemade food.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)