IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Melissa Olson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 9/19/2016 12:00:00 AM IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Bachelor of Science - Education Yes 5/1/2010 12:00:00 AM
Alverno College Master of Science - Psychology Yes 12/1/2013 12:00:00 AM


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to working for TMG, I was a case manager in the mental health field as well as a service coordinator for Children's Long-Term Support.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I assist individuals I partner with in navigating the IRIS program with any questions and concerns they may have. I will be a partner and advocate. I will build on your strengths. I will stay current on all of the programs and community resources available to you.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy working with individuals and being in the community. I take pride and joy in assisting people with their needs and ensuring they are being successful in the community.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have a master’s degree in Community Psychology. I have worked in long term care for four years and have experience serving adults with co-occurring disorders and disabilities.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I love being outdoors riding my bike or walking my dog, Lily.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)