IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Melody Martin
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 7/29/2013 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater Bachelor of Science - Psychology & Communication Yes 5/1/2013


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Before coming to work at TMG, I worked for a residential service provider managing health care needs of adults with developmental and physical disabilities. I have extensive experience working with individuals on the autism spectrum and those with cerebral palsy.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I enjoy helping people establish their goals and identify any potential obstacles that may arise. We then partner to come up with creative solutions to overcome those obstacles.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I strive to think "out of the box" and help people come up to creative solutions to any issues or obstacles. The IRIS program truly can be tailored to each individual, so I enjoy helping people tailor their supports to exactly what they need to achieve their goals.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Prior to coming to TMG, I worked as a health care coordinator for a residential support agency. I worked closely with people with both physical and developmental disabilities of all ages. I am also parent to a child with some special needs and challenges, so I have hands on experience navigating supports and services.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy playing music and performing with several community bands in my area. I am also an avid camper and a museum enthusiast.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)