IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Michelle Tomaszewski
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 2/6/17 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Bachelor of Science- Social Work Yes 12/1/00


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Before coming to TMG, I spent a number of years in the Milwaukee Public School district, working with students with learning disabilities. I also have extensive experience working in direct care with children and adults coping with mental health and developmental disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I get great satisfaction from helping individuals feel empowered and to recognize their own strengths and abilities. Additionally, I enjoy enabling them to make their own decisions and live the life they choose.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I like working at TMG because I find joy in helping individuals accomplish their goals and live the life they choose.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have gained a great deal of experience in my personal life as well as my professional life that has prepared me to become an IRIS Consultant. I had the privilege of helping care for a family member who had a developmental disability. This has helped me to understand some of the daily challenges involved and how to find resources available in the community.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time I enjoy reading, gardening and spending time with my family and pets.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)