IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Monica Steren
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 3/23/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Art Education No
Milwaukee Area Technical College Associates Degree - Human Services Yes 6/1/2013
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Social Work No


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

I have almost a decade's worth of experience in working with adults with disabilities; prior to working at TMG, I worked as a job developer (assisting adults in DVR obtain employment).

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
​I help people clear the path ahead by being informative and resourceful. By being empathetic and reliable, I am able to positively contribute to the helping relationship I have with all the people I partner within in the IRIS Program.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy being able to visit all of the neighborhoods in Milwaukee and meeting new people. It is a very rewarding job and it's awesome to see the people I partner with reach their goals with the IRIS program.​

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
​My past experience in working with adults with disabilities, as well as with people of all ethnicities, has established me as an empathetic Human Service Worker who is multi-culturally competent.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I absolutely love taking my son on new adventures in and around Milwaukee and trying new restaurants - I'm an amateur foodie!

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)