IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Nancy Pickett
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 7/06/2021 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Wartburg College Biology – Bachelor of Arts Yes 5-1982


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

For over 35 years, I have been working alongside teens and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities, and Traumatic Brain Injury. I have had extensive training and work experience in sensory integration, trauma informed care, community inclusion and transitions to adulthood.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Throughout my career I have most enjoyed listening to someone tell me about their dreams, challenges and barriers. I will work with them to explore resources and brainstorm with them some fantastic, creative, out-of-the-box ideas that will support them in achieving their goals. Where there's a will there's a way!

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite part about being a TMG IRIS Consultant is meeting and getting to know so many diverse, vibrant and interesting people, exploring communities and finding new ways for them to become a valued member of those communities. I personally find this very rewarding.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
During my career I have worked in residential, day service and outdoor therapeutic settings. It has been my great privilege to listen to people's stories, learn about their goals and offer opportunities that encourage them to take risks and responsibility on their journey to living their best lives.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I can often be found outdoors on a trail, hiking, biking or cross-country skiing, or on the water in a canoe or kayak. I love adventures and frequently travel within the United States and abroad. At home I am often curled in front of the fire with a good book and canine companion.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)