IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Nick Gehring
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 8/05/19 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin–Whitewater Social Work – Bachelor of Arts Yes 5-2011


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked as a Social Services Specialist for a Native American tribe in Upper Michigan. I also previously have worked for many years as a case manager for adults recovering from alcohol and other drug addictions, and with adults who have disabilities. I have extensive experience working with individuals in those populations.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I like to get to know a person, where they come from and what they would like to achieve in the future. I'll work with them to develop an individualized plan that will help enable them to achieve whatever goals they may want to work towards.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being a TMG IRIS Consultant is getting to know the people I partner with, their friends and families, and helping them achieve their goals.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have been working as a Social Worker in various capacities for several years. In all of the positions I've had as a Social Worker I have worked with individuals with disabilities and have worked to help them live happy, healthy and meaningful lives.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I enjoy reading, listening to music, watching movies. I also like going on hikes and exploring new parks and trails I've never been to. Currently, I am training in martial arts.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)