IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Patrice Anderson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 9/19/2016 12:00:00 AM IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Edgewood College Bachelor of Science - Art Therapy Yes 5/1/2008


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG I worked in an adult day program for adults with Cognitive Disabilities and Traumatic Brain Injuries. I also worked with families in the community with frequent home visits, giving me an extensive background of working with many different populations.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
A team effort is the best way to reach goals for the future. I clear the path ahead by not dictating, but working together as a collective group, each person taking on roles in their expertise to reach the best outcomes.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being an IRIS Consultant is being able to connect with people and hear their stories. Life is about relationships, and having positive relationships in a work environment enables everyone to be able to work together effectively.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have extensive experience creating goals to be met and communicating effectively with a diverse population. Working in homes with families for the past four years, visiting in the home weekly, has provided me with the understanding of how to be respectful to others beliefs, cultures and wishes. The organizational skills my past employment opportunities have given me also allows me to do my job professionally and in a timely manner to ensure prompt and appropriate services are in place to meet goals.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time I enjoy painting, sewing, crocheting, anything art related. In the summer I enjoy going out fishing often, spending time at the cabin, spending time with family and friends and going camping.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)