IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Patty Koestler
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 8/8/2012 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Upper Iowa University Bachelors of Arts - Human Services Yes 5/1/1998
Southwest Technical College Associates Degree - Human Services Yes 5/1/1996


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I have worked in many different human service fields such as social services, the police department and being a volunteer guardian. Therefore, I have experience working with individuals living with disabilities of all ages.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Crawford, Grant, Iowa

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Together we would look at your natural supports and find resources that could fill in where your natural supports are unable to assist you. It all comes down to you. You make the decision on who you would like to provide the supports, what supports you need and I would be here to partner with you to make it happen.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I am a big believer that living our lives the way we want to live and where we want to live, should be the person's decision. Partnering with people to receive the services they need to help them stay in their homes is my favorite job duty.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have always worked in the human service field such as babysitting as a teenager and helping my grandmother as a young adult. My employment history includes dispatching at police departments, determining benefits (food stamps, medical assistance, fuel assistance) at social services, and partnering with individuals in IRIS. Being a single parent I had to overcome many obstacles and find a variety of resources to assist my family including learning to barter. Being a volunteer guardian, volunteer POA of Finance, and taking care of my mother has given me knowledge of many resources.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my family including my two dogs, Lucy and Maddie. I love to read murder mysteries and love stories. I enjoy relaxing while completing a Sudoku puzzle or playing bingo and mahjong on the computer.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)