IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Raemy Parent
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 7/25/2022 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Superior Sociology Criminal Justice – Bachelor of Science Yes 5-2002


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to joining TMG, I have had previous experience working in an aging and disability resource center (ADRC) and a mental health clinic. Both of these positions have given me the opportunity to work with and appreciate a variety of people with their own unique circumstances.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Brown, Oconto

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I enjoy working with people to identify barriers and find solutions. I enjoy getting to know people and listening to their point of view in an effort to help them meet their goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I am supportive of self-directed care because it keeps the individual in control of their life and allows them to choose the care that is right for them. It is very rewarding to assist other people in meeting their goals and being a part of the process.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
In the past I have worked with a variety of people from all walks of life. I have always found that relating to and connecting with others is my strong suit. My work at the ADRC and the mental health clinic have given me practical experience in finding the resources you so that you can live a more independent life. I look forward to partnering with you and helping you reach your goals.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I like to cook and bake – I'm always looking for the next great recipe to share with family and friends. I also like to read, and currently am learning about nature and expanding my knowledge about birds and wildlife. My family and I enjoy swimming, fishing, and most water-related activities. We recently purchased a UTV (utility task vehicle), and are excited to start exploring. I spend a lot of time with my extended family and traveling to visit them. We also enjoy vacationing – cruising has been one of our favorite ways to vacation.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)