IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Randi Swanson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 4/1/19 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin–Superior Bachelor's Degree – Social Work Yes 12/2014
Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College – Rice Lake One-year Diploma – Information Processing Specialist Yes 5/1993
Chippewa Valley Technical College – Eau Claire Two-Year Associate Degree – Real Estate Yes 5/1992


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Certified Social Worker Wisconsin Department of Safety & Professional Services 2-2015

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

I am fortunate that I have had a diverse range of work experience as a waitress, in real estate (sales and business owner), with welcome services, with county zoning, with the county jail system, and at the ADRC Adult Protective Service. My most recent role prior to coming to TMG was as Director of Social Services at a 75 bed Skilled Nursing Facility (Nursing Home) for 3 1/2 years. There, we offered short-term in-patient therapy and provided long-term care. I worked with adults who are aging and those who are vulnerable. I was the resident's advocate and voice when it came to helping them reach their goals and desires. Prior to my work at the nursing home, I had the opportunity to work with adults and families through a variety of roles. My passion is working with people to help them achieve their goals and desires by finding their strengths and the supports they need, as well as help them find ways to cope and manage their daily lives. I am ambitious in helping people get connected to the resources/services available. I love listening to people's story, their desires and goals, and I provide encouragement in finding their strengths and informal supports, as well as help them set goals and move forward.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Barron, Burnett, Polk, Sawyer, Washburn

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I want to hear your story, listen to what your goals and desires are, talk about what your strengths are, find out what informal supports you have and inform you about what services are available to you. We will discuss your IRIS budget and ensure that you are getting the resources and services you need to realize your important goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
It is very rewarding to be able to help people every day. Each of us has a right to choose how we want to live our lives, and being in control of our own lives is so important. My passion is being able to help that person get connected to the resources and services they need to achieve their goals. At the end of the day, when I know I was able to help someone, I feel fulfilled.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I am fortunate to have worked in many different roles that have prepared me for this position. While working as an Adult Protective Service Specialist for the Aging Disability Resource Center, I realized the importance of protecting people who are aging and vulnerable. When I worked as Director of Social Services at a skilled nursing facility, I was the resident's advocate and voice, standing up for their rights and making sure they are heard and helping them work towards their desires and goals.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy spending time with my family, camping, boating, fishing, traveling, attending my children's school/sporting events. I also enjoy walking and running, playing games, and spending time with friends. I love music and outdoor concerts. I love to be active and outside if weather is nice. I watch very little tv.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)