IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Ruth Macias-Vallejo
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 9/1/2009 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Lakeland College Bachelor of Arts - Sociology Yes 5/1/1998


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained
Spanish Interpreter Certified Medical Interpreters 4/1/2015

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked with several Social Services agencies in the Sheboygan and Manitowoc areas. I also worked with a Homeless Prevention program and helped people get back to work and be part of the community.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Sheboygan, Washington

Languages or Communication Skills

English, Spanish

I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I assist individuals with the tools they need to lead the life they want to lead by Self-Direction..

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I love to meet new people of all diverse back rounds and be able to have an impact on assisting people improve their lives and be part of a community.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have worked with several Social Service agencies in the Sheboygan and Manitowoc areas. I previously worked with a Homeless Prevention program and assisted people getting back to work and being part of a community.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love to spend time with my family traveling and trying foods of all different cultures.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)