IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Sally Rocque
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 3/29/2021 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire Music Therapy Yes 9-199


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

I worked as an activity director in a skilled nursing facility for adults with cognitive and physical disabilities for 29 years. I also owned and operated an Adult Family Home for ID/CMI individuals from 2004-2013. I have extensive training in dementia, as I was the Coordinator of our nurisng home dementia unit for 13 years.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I partner with people by supporting each individual's right to make their own decisions and promote independence in living out their goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I like to build relationships with the people I partner with so that they become comfortable with me and my role in supporting their self-directed journey. I enjoy being able to support individuals in the decisions they make.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have extensive experience in long term settings working with those who are aging, people with intellectual disabilities, and individuals with dementia. I am excited to help people remain independent in their own homes.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I enjoy spending time with my adult children and my dog. I also enjoy reading, crafting, biking, and traveling.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)