IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Shane Wilmer
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 3/14/22 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Lac Courte Oreilles College Bachelor’s Degree in Human Services Yes 6-2021


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to joining TMG, I've gained experience working with Native populations, youth who are living in out-of-home care and people with disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
In order to clear the path ahead, we need to first identify potential barriers you may face. After we figure out what those barriers are, I will start working with you to develop a plan to address the barriers and work together towards your goals. This is how we make sure that your needs, goals and ideals are top priority while we work together in the best way possible for our particular partnership.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being a TMG IRIS Consultant is that I can continue doing what I love while serving those within my community. Helping others find fulfillment and independent is a top priority of mine, and I can do that effectively as your IRIS Consultant.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I have over eight years working within the field of social work field, specifically serving Native American populations. I have four years working with youth in prevention education, two years working with youth who are in out-of-home care, and the last two years assisting Native Americans with disabilities find and gain employment.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I enjoy reading a good mystery book, camping with my family, traveling around the United States, and enjoying a nice scary movie with salty popcorn.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)