IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Shelly Rudy
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 8/31/2020. IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Carthage College Bachelor of Arts - Psychology, Sociology, Spanish and Criminal Justice Yes 5-1999


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to joining TMG, I worked as a disability benefits specialist at the Aging and Disability Resource Center of Kenosha County for 13 years. I was also employed as an employment training specialist with the Kenosha Achievement Center for 4 years.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Kenosha, Racine

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I work hard to listen to people. It is important to know what their likes and dislikes are. It matters that I understand what they feel, what their wishes, concerns, and dreams are, and what barriers we can work on overcoming together. I enjoy working with others and doing my best to help them live their most healthy, vibrant life.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being a TMG IRIS Consultant is that I am excited to help make a difference in people’s lives!

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My past experiences have included operating a group home for at-risk youth, assisting individuals with various abilities to obtain sheltered and/or community employment and also navigating the public benefits systems, including but not limited to Social Security Disability Insurance, Supplemental Security Income, various different programs of Medicaid and Medicare.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I am a married mother of 8 children, with some fur babies thrown into the mix, so I do not have much free time. I enjoy attending a bootcamp style gym for exercise. I enjoy watching my children participate in their extracurricular activities, which have included hockey, cheer and dance.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)