IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Tara Johnson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 9/16/19 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Concordia University Bachelor's in Social Work Yes 5-2004


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Before coming to TMG, I worked for another IRIS Consultant Agency (ICA) for over 3 years, which allowed me to experience the IRIS Program and truly understand how it works. I also have several years of experience working with the Milwaukee County Community.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
As a TMG IRIS Consultant, I assist individuals in the Milwaukee County area in creating a plan for their services and supports that reflects their long-term care goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy going to individuals’ homes and building relationships with them and their families. I also love when an individual learns or experiences something new with the help of the IRIS program in which they may have had trouble understanding or achieving in the past.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Growing up with family members who have disabilities started my life-long career. I am very passionate about serving and advocating for this population.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time, I love to spend it with my family and friends. I also love and enjoy walking around in nature, reading, watching movies, and doing any kind of craft.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)