IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Tara Tietyen-Sowinski
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 8/26/2013 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to working for TMG, I worked as a senior therapist and with children living with autism. I’ve had experience with working now with adults with disabilities for 7 years. I also worked with children with disabilities in the past, for over 15 years.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I know that every person is different in their needs. I enjoy partnering with each person, making sure that their outcomes and plan fit their needs.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I love getting to meet new people. I also enjoy the conversations and relationships I build to be the best IRIS Consultant I can be to the people I partner with. Working with and helping people makes me feel good. I know that people are receiving what they need to feel healthy and empowered.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I worked for 5 years as a case manager, which prepared me to be a Consultant.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I love to spend time with my children and family. I'm also learning to crochet.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)