IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Temeeka Mitchell
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/18/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Concordia University Business Management No


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

​Prior to coming to TMG, I worked for the State of Wisconsin Department of Health Services for 10 years. I have extensive experience working with people to help ensure they receive the benefits they need to live a better life.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
It's important to ​know and utilize your resources. Encouraging people to get out into the community and add meaning to their lives is vital to meeting their long term needs.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about being an IRIS Consultant is meeting new people, determining their needs, and being able to use my knowledge and experience to aid in meeting those needs. ​

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
I spent the past 10 years as an Income Maintenance Specialist with the State of Wisconsin Department of Health Services. In this role, I determined eligibility for Medicare, food share, and child care services. ​

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
Much of my free time is spent with my family. I have three sons who have a lot of energy. My goal is to make each of them a decent, outstanding, useful member of this community.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)