IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name T'Kea McClendon
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 9/19/2016 12:00:00 AM IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee Bachelor of Science - Social Work Yes 7/1/2015 12:00:00 AM


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Before starting at TMG, I worked as a Case Manager for a year which has given me a great deal of knowledge about the resources in the community. I have been volunteering for 10 years with a variety of populations including people with mental health diagnoses, older adults, military, and children, which has allowed me to become very well-versed with an abundance of cultures.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I partner with people in IRIS to clear the path ahead by being very open-minded and assisting as much as possible to ensure goals are being met, small and large.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite part about being an IRIS Consultant is being able to partner with the individuals in IRIS while they lead the way and set goals and I assist. It is really empowering to see them continue to be independent.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My previous employment as a Case Manager gave me hands on experience with working with a multitude of needs and utilizing community resources in order to ensure my clients had the best quality of life. Also my years of volunteer work with older adults, people with mental health diagnoses, and children has given me an abundance of knowledge with being organized and meeting deadlines. Both of these experiences have allowed me to be more empathetic and compassionate when working with people and the community.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time I like to find and try new recipes and watch movies with my family.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)