IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Ursula Volk
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 2/9/2011 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Upper Iowa University Bachelor of Science - Accounting Yes 5/1/2002
Concordia University of Wisconsin Master of Business Administration - Finance/International Business Yes 5/1/2004


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

After my grandson’s brain surgery left him with cognitive and physical disabilities, I cared for him on a daily basis for an extended period of time. This gave me extensive hands-on experience as a caregiver for an individual with disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills

English, German

I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Getting to know the individuals I partner with and learning about their goals is an important step for developing a plan that can achieve those goals. I help the individuals I partner with to identify the services or supports that are available to them. Having the resources they need for their care and support will ensure reaching those goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
I enjoy being an IRIS Consultant because it allows me to build relationships with the individuals I partner with and getting to know their families. I like working independently, scheduling and making home visits, and using my problem-solving skills.​ It is rewarding when I can help individuals reach their goals and live a fulfilling life.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
Brain surgery left my grandson with cognitive and physical disabilities at the age of ten. After surgery a two-line catheter was implanted in his chest for 13 months. I was the designated family member who performed the daily flushing until the catheter was surgically removed. My grandson is an adult now, and I continue to be involved in his life. Having a family member with cognitive and physical disabilities prepared me to be an IRIS Consultant.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
Family and friends are important to me. I like to visit or invite them to my home. I enjoy parties and celebrating special occasions and holidays. I also enjoy reading, gardening, watching Jeopardy and NOVA on public television (PBS). When I am stressed out, I knit, crochet, or do needlepoint which helps me relax. I am an animal lover; unfortunately, I am highly allergic to cat dander.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)