IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Wendy Nelson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 5/28/21 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Southwest Wisconsin Technical College Childcare and Development Yes 5-1989


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked at Madison Area Rehabilitation Center (MARC) as a Specialist/Case Manager for 15 years. This has given me wonderful experience working with adults who have disabilities.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Green, Lafayette

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
I enjoy learning about people and what they want out of life. From there, we can work together to put a plan in place to help them achieve those goals.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite thing about the IRIS program is that it is self-directed care. This means that the person chooses their services and the staff that support them. I like being a TMG IRIS Consultant because I’m able to help people live their best life.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My many years at the Madison Area Rehabilitation Center (MARC) helped me to learn to ask questions and listen to what goals people want to achieve, and then working with people to help them reach those goals. I also have personal experience helping a family member who needed support: My grandmother was a huge part of my life, and I helped provide her care. I enjoyed helping her with her shopping, laundry and house chores. These experiences have prepared me to be a compassionate and knowledgeable TMG IRIS Consultant.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
In my free time I enjoy camping with my family, which includes my husband, daughter and our two dogs. I also like to volunteer with a transport group. We transport animals from full shelters to rescues where they can be adopted.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)