IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Whitney Johnson
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 3/9/2015 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
University Of Wisconsin - Green Bay Bachelor of Arts - Psychology Yes 5/1/2011


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to coming to TMG, I worked at ASPIRO for six years, therefore I have extensive experience with providing direct care in Day Service programs as well as service coordination.

County/Region I'm familiar with


Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
Partnering means getting to know the person and learning about them, and whether its wants or needs we can work together and create a plan that's meaningful to the person.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite part about being an IRIS Consultant is listening to everyone's life stories and hearing what they have to say. As much as I enjoy talking I also enjoy listening as well, and helping people get the most out of their lives is so rewarding!

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My education at University of Wisconsin - Green Bay was very realistic to me! I enjoyed all of my core classes and those experiences prepared me for my first employment during college which was working at a Day Service Program. Working direct care, and providing hands on cares made me realize how passionate I was for this field of studies. After working direct care, I then became a Service Coordinator as was able to create plans with people and help achieve their hopes and dreams whether it was short term goals or long term.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I enjoy exercising, and spending time with friends and family and my pet Wilson too! In the summer I enjoy being outside, whether it be by a swimming pool or going for a nice long run!

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)