IRIS Consultant Biography

Back to search results

  Consultant Name Tracy Nettey
  Company Name TMG
  Phone Number 844-864-8987

Work History (starting with most recent)

Name of Agency Date of Employment Job Title
TMG 1/7/19 IRIS Consultant

Care Responsibilities

Your TMG IRIS consultant is your partner as you create a plan that meets your needs and stays within your IRIS budget. Your TMG IRIS consultant can connect you to resources in your area, and will be a great source of information for any questions you have about the IRIS program. In a self-directed program like IRIS, you decide who provides your support and services and when they happen. You may have natural support from people in your life, or you may choose to purchase the support you need from an agency or someone that you hire directly. Your TMG IRIS consultant will be there to talk through these decisions with you, and will help you put a plan in place that reflects your choices.

Educational Background

Name of Institution Major/Degree Degree Obtained Date Obtained
Lakeland College Psychology – Bachelor of Arts Yes 5-1996


Name of Certification / Accreditation Certifying Agency Date Certification was Obtained

Specialties (e.g., working with autism, the elderly, employment for people with disabilities or youth in transition, mental health, experience with assisted technology)

Prior to joining TMG, I held several positions in the human services field. This includes case management in a prevocational workshop and day service program. I started my career while still in college working with adolescents who had developmental disabilities, as well as mental health issues. From there, I managed Adult Family Homes (AFHs) and Community-Based Residential Facilities (CBRFs) with residents ranging in age who had various developmental and/or physical disabilities. Most recently, I worked as a Case Manager in a community-based facility that offered a day service program, as well as a sheltered workshop teaching pre-vocational skills to individuals with disabilities interested in learning job skill.

County/Region I'm familiar with

Milwaukee, Waukesha

Languages or Communication Skills


I'm comfortable with pets in the home


More about me

How do you Partner with people to 'clear the path ahead'?
To me, clearing the path ahead means taking the time to listen and learn about the people I’m partnered with. It also means taking a genuine interest in them as individuals, focusing on their abilities, learning what they need, want and desire, and pairing them with available resources. All of this is key to creating plans that have attainable outcomes and improving quality of life.

What's your favorite thing about being an IRIS consultant?
My favorite part of being a TMG IRIS Consultant is hearing my participants advocate for themselves, making decisions based on what's important to them and celebrating their successes together.

What past experience prepared you to become an IRIS Consultant?
My longevity in the human resources field has taught me to be patient and to listen to those I am serving. These past experiences include case management in a prevocational workshop and day service program. It’s also taught me to assist them when necessary, but always encourage and respect their independence. I have also learned that not all methods or goals or programs or resources, etc. are meant for all people. People are individuals and need to be treated as such.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
I have a very active 7-year-old who keeps my husband and me on our toes. My free time is spent finding/doing fun activities we can do together. We love being outdoors in the summer... camping, going to parks, swimming, attending festivals, etc. In the winter, I prefer to stay indoors, so I teach her how to do things around the house (cook, clean, organize) while she's still a willing student. We also play lots of games, attempt to be crafty, behave silly together and enjoy our chill on the couch time. We look forward to restarting family vacations once she gets a little bit older, as traveling is something my husband and I both thoroughly enjoy. I also enjoy photography and hope to learn how to become a better photographer in the near future.

WI DHS/DLTC/F-01486 (04/2015)